Free · China origin · United States

What is the US duty on zinc EDTA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words zinc EDTA, EDTA disodium zinc, chelated zinc, or 14025-21-9. This page does not state a rate for those names.

Zinc oxide, HTS 2817.00.00.00, stores Free general and 5.5 percent other. This page does not call that line zinc EDTA, and it does not treat Free as a China total. Two lines are described only as Of zinc. One stores 1.6 percent and 5 percent. The other stores 1.6 percent and 8 percent. This page does not copy either pair. A supplier active-content figure of 12 percent is not a duty. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2817 row, no heading 2827 row, and no heading 2833 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.

What the extract stores instead

Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find zinc EDTA, chelated zinc, or 14025-21-9. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.

HTS Description in the file General rate Additional duties
2817.00.00.00 Zinc oxide; zinc peroxide Free blank
2827 Chlorides, chloride oxides and chloride hydroxides; bromides and bromide oxides; iodides and iodide oxides: blank blank
2827.39.65.00 Of zinc 1.6% blank
2833 Sulfates; alums; peroxosulfates (persulfates): blank blank
2833.29.45.00 Of zinc 1.6% blank

The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.

Zinc oxide stores Free general and 5.5 percent other, unit kg. The special-rate text is blank. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. Heading 9903 is not in the extract. This page does not price that note, does not treat Free as a China total, and does not use Free or 5.5 percent as a zinc EDTA rate. Additional duties are blank.

Heading 2827 stores no rate. HTS 2827.39 is described as Other: and stores no rate. Of zinc, HTS 2827.39.65.00, stores 1.6 percent and 5 percent, unit kg. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text does not name China and does not include K. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. This page does not price that note and does not call this line zinc EDTA.

Heading 2833 stores no rate. HTS 2833.29 is described as Other: and stores no rate. Of zinc, HTS 2833.29.45.00, stores 1.6 percent and 8 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text is the same Free list and does not name China. This page does not collapse the 5 percent other rate with the 8 percent other rate, and it does not call this line zinc EDTA.

Shiv Chem Industries, zinc EDTA, prints 12.0 percent, plus or minus 1.0 percent, as active content. It also calls the product chelated zinc, EDTA disodium zinc, and ethylene diamine tetra acetic acid zinc, and it prints CAS 14025-21-9. The page does not state a date and does not state a US duty. That 12 percent figure is not in this extract. This page does not read it as a duty.

Copper EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on copper EDTA from China. Iron EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on iron EDTA from China. This page does not treat those names as zinc EDTA.

The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2817 row, no heading 2827 row, and no heading 2833 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.

A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.

Frequently asked

What is the US duty on zinc EDTA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words zinc EDTA, EDTA disodium zinc, chelated zinc, or 14025-21-9. This page does not state a rate for those names. Zinc oxide stores Free and 5.5 percent. That line is not zinc EDTA. Two lines described only as Of zinc each store 1.6 percent, with other rates of 5 percent and 8 percent. Those numbers are not copied. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.

Is zinc oxide this product?

The file does not say so. HTS 2817.00.00.00 is described as Zinc oxide; zinc peroxide. Its general rate is Free and its other rate is 5.5 percent. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. This page does not treat Free as a China total, does not price that note, and does not paste those numbers onto zinc EDTA.

Are the two Of zinc lines the same rate?

No. HTS 2827.39.65.00 stores 1.6 percent and 5 percent, under chlorides. HTS 2833.29.45.00 stores 1.6 percent and 8 percent, under sulfates. This page does not collapse them, and it does not call either line zinc EDTA.

Is the supplier active content of 12 percent a duty?

No. Shiv Chem Industries prints 12.0 percent plus or minus 1.0 percent as active content. That figure is not in the USITC extract. This page does not use it as a duty.

Want a real price from a checked factory?

Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.

Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.

File dates and links are on Data sources.