Free · China origin · United States

What is the US duty on iron EDTA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words iron EDTA, chelated iron, EDTA ferric, or 18154-32-0. This page does not state a rate for those names.

Iron oxides and hydroxides, HTS 2821.10.00, stores 3.7 percent general and 25 percent other. Earth colors, HTS 2821.20.00.00, stores 5.5 percent general and 20 percent other. This page does not call either line iron EDTA. Two lines are described only as Of iron. One stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent. The other stores Free and Free. This page does not copy either pair, and it does not treat Free as a China total. Zinc oxide stores Free and is not copied. The Of zinc lines store 1.6 percent and are not copied. A supplier active-content figure of 12 percent is not a duty. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2821 row, no heading 2827 row, and no heading 2833 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.

What the extract stores instead

Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find iron EDTA, chelated iron, EDTA ferric, ferrous oxide, or 18154-32-0. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.

HTS Description in the file General rate Additional duties
2821 Iron oxides and hydroxides; earth colors containing 70 percent or more by weight of combined iron evaluated as Fe2O3: blank blank
2821.10.00 Iron oxides and hydroxides 3.7% blank
2821.20.00.00 Earth colors 5.5% blank
2827.39.55.00 Of iron 3.7% blank
2833.29.20.00 Of iron Free blank

The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.

Heading 2821 stores no rate. The file description ends with a colon. HTS 2821.10.00 stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent. The unit list is empty. There is no footnote. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text does not name China and does not include K. The suffixes Black, Red, and Yellow store blanks. Two lines described only as Other, HTS 2821.10.00.40 and HTS 2821.10.00.50, also store blanks. This page does not read a blank as Free or zero, does not copy 3.7 percent or 25 percent onto iron EDTA, and does not treat that Free text as a China total. Earth colors, HTS 2821.20.00.00, stores 5.5 percent and 20 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text is the same Free list and does not name China. This page does not copy 5.5 percent or 20 percent onto iron EDTA.

Heading 2827 stores no rate. Of iron, HTS 2827.39.55.00, sits under chlorides. It stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent, unit kg. Its special-rate text is the same Free list and does not name China. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. Heading 9903 is not in the extract. This page does not price that note and does not call this line iron EDTA.

Heading 2833 stores no rate. Of iron, HTS 2833.29.20.00, sits under sulfates. It stores Free general and Free other, unit kg, and has no footnote. The special-rate text is blank. This page does not treat either Free as a China total, does not collapse it with the 25 percent other rate on the chloride line, and does not call this line iron EDTA. Additional duties are blank.

Zinc oxide stores Free and 5.5 percent. Of zinc, HTS 2827.39.65.00, stores 1.6 percent and 5 percent. Of zinc, HTS 2833.29.45.00, stores 1.6 percent and 8 percent. This page does not copy those numbers onto iron EDTA.

Shiv Chem Industries, EDTA iron, prints 12.0 percent, plus or minus 1.0 percent, as active content. It also calls the product iron EDTA, chelated iron, EDTA ferric, EDTA ferric disodium, and ethylene diamine tetra acetic acid iron salt, and it prints CAS 18154-32-0. The page does not state a date and does not state a US duty. The description text ends with the fragment "d zinc." That fragment is not a rate and is not used here as zinc EDTA. The 12 percent figure is not in this extract. This page does not read it as a duty.

Zinc EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on zinc EDTA from China. This page does not treat that name as iron EDTA.

The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2821 row, no heading 2827 row, and no heading 2833 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.

A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.

Frequently asked

What is the US duty on iron EDTA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words iron EDTA, chelated iron, EDTA ferric, or 18154-32-0. This page does not state a rate for those names. Iron oxides and hydroxides, HTS 2821.10.00, stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent. Earth colors, HTS 2821.20.00.00, stores 5.5 percent and 20 percent. Neither line is iron EDTA. Two lines described only as Of iron are also not this product. One stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent. The other stores Free and Free. This page does not copy those numbers and does not add a Section 301 percent.

Is ferrous oxide this product?

The extract does not use the words ferrous oxide. Heading 2821 is iron oxides and hydroxides and stores no rate. HTS 2821.10.00 stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent. The color suffixes store blanks. This page does not read a blank as Free or zero, and it does not paste 3.7 percent onto iron EDTA.

Are the two Of iron lines the same rate?

No. HTS 2827.39.55.00 stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent, under chlorides, and footnotes See 9903.90.08. HTS 2833.29.20.00 stores Free and Free, under sulfates, and has no footnote. This page does not collapse them, does not treat Free as a China total, and does not call either line iron EDTA.

Is the supplier active content of 12 percent a duty?

No. Shiv Chem Industries prints 12.0 percent plus or minus 1.0 percent as active content. That figure is not in the USITC extract. Zinc EDTA also prints 12 percent as active content. This page does not use either figure as a duty, and it does not call iron EDTA zinc EDTA.

Want a real price from a checked factory?

Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.

Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.

File dates and links are on Data sources.