What is the US duty on magnesium EDTA from China?
The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words magnesium EDTA, Mg EDTA, chelated magnesium, or 39932-54-5. This page does not state a rate for those names.
Hydroxide and peroxide of magnesium, HTS 2816.10.00.00, stores 3.1 percent general and 25 percent other. This page does not call that line magnesium EDTA. Two lines are described only as Of magnesium. One stores 1.5 percent and 5 percent. The other stores 3.7 percent and 20 percent. This page does not copy either pair. Calcium carbonate stores Free and is not copied. HTS 2825.90.90.00 stores 3.7 percent and is not copied. A supplier active-content figure written as 06.0 percent is not a duty. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2816 row, no heading 2827 row, and no heading 2833 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.
What the extract stores instead
Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find magnesium EDTA, Mg EDTA, chelated magnesium, magnesium oxide, or 39932-54-5. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.
| HTS | Description in the file | General rate | Additional duties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2816 | Hydroxide and peroxide of magnesium; oxides, hydroxides and peroxides, of strontium or barium: | blank | blank |
| 2816.10.00.00 | Hydroxide and peroxide of magnesium | 3.1% | blank |
| 2827.31.00.00 | Of magnesium | 1.5% | blank |
| 2833.21.00.00 | Of magnesium | 3.7% | blank |
The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.
Heading 2816 stores no rate. The file description ends with a colon. It names hydroxide and peroxide of magnesium, and oxides of strontium or barium. It does not name magnesium oxide. HTS 2816.10.00.00 stores 3.1 percent and 25 percent, unit kg. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text does not name China and does not include K. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. Heading 9903 is not in the extract. This page does not price that note and does not use 3.1 percent or 25 percent as a magnesium EDTA rate.
Heading 2827 stores no rate. Of magnesium, HTS 2827.31.00.00, stores 1.5 percent and 5 percent, unit kg. Its special-rate text is the same Free list and does not name China. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. This page does not price that note and does not call this line magnesium EDTA.
Heading 2833 stores no rate. Of magnesium, HTS 2833.21.00.00, stores 3.7 percent and 20 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text is the same Free list and does not name China. This page does not collapse 1.5 percent and 5 percent with 3.7 percent and 20 percent, and it does not call this line magnesium EDTA. Additional duties are blank.
Calcium carbonate stores Free and 25 percent. HTS 2825.90.90.00 is described only as Other and stores 3.7 percent. This page does not copy Free or 3.7 percent onto magnesium EDTA, and it does not call that Other line magnesium oxide.
Shiv Chem Industries, EDTA magnesium, prints 06.0 percent, plus or minus 1.0 percent, as active content. It also calls the product magnesium EDTA, chelated magnesium EDTA, Mg EDTA, and magnesium-disodium complex, and it prints CAS 39932-54-5. The page does not state a date and does not state a US duty. That 06.0 percent figure is not in this extract. This page does not read it as a duty.
Calcium EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on calcium EDTA from China. This page does not treat that name as magnesium EDTA, and it does not add a rate for it.
The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2816 row, no heading 2827 row, and no heading 2833 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.
A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.
Frequently asked
What is the US duty on magnesium EDTA from China?
The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words magnesium EDTA, Mg EDTA, chelated magnesium, or 39932-54-5. This page does not state a rate for those names. Hydroxide and peroxide of magnesium stores 3.1 percent and 25 percent. That line is not magnesium EDTA. Two lines described only as Of magnesium store 1.5 percent and 5 percent, and 3.7 percent and 20 percent. Those numbers are not copied. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.
Is magnesium oxide this product?
The extract does not use the words magnesium oxide. Heading 2816 names hydroxide and peroxide of magnesium, not the oxide, and stores no rate. HTS 2816.10.00.00 stores 3.1 percent and 25 percent. This page does not paste those numbers onto magnesium EDTA, and it does not price the See 9903.90.08 note.
Are the two Of magnesium lines the same rate?
No. HTS 2827.31.00.00 stores 1.5 percent and 5 percent, under chlorides. HTS 2833.21.00.00 stores 3.7 percent and 20 percent, under sulfates. This page does not collapse them, and it does not call either line magnesium EDTA.
Is the supplier active content of 6 percent a duty?
No. Shiv Chem Industries prints 06.0 percent plus or minus 1.0 percent as active content. That figure is not in the USITC extract. This page does not use it as a duty, and it does not match it to any stored percent.
Want a real price from a checked factory?
Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.
Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.
File dates and links are on Data sources.