Free · China origin · United States

What is the US duty on calcium EDTA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words calcium EDTA, Ca EDTA, chelated calcium, or 23411-34-9. This page does not state a rate for those names.

Calcium carbonate, HTS 2836.50.00.00, stores Free general and 25 percent other. Barium carbonate, HTS 2836.60.00.00, stores 2.3 percent and 8.4 percent. This page does not call either line calcium EDTA, and it does not treat Free as a China total. The extract does not use calcium oxide or calcium sulphate. HTS 2825.90.90.00 is described only as Other and stores 3.7 percent. That number is not copied. Iron oxides store 3.7 percent and are not copied. The sulfate Of iron line stores Free and is not copied. A supplier active-content figure of 10 percent is not a duty. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.

What the extract stores instead

Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find calcium EDTA, Ca EDTA, chelated calcium, calcium oxide, calcium sulphate, or 23411-34-9. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.

HTS Description in the file General rate Additional duties
2836 Carbonates; peroxocarbonates (percarbonates); commercial ammonium carbonate containing ammonium carbamate: blank blank
2836.50.00.00 Calcium carbonate Free blank
2836.60.00.00 Barium carbonate 2.3% blank
2827.20.00.00 Calcium chloride Free blank
2834.29.10.00 Of calcium Free blank
2825.90.90.00 Other 3.7% blank

The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.

Heading 2836 stores no rate. The file description ends with a colon. Calcium carbonate stores Free general and 25 percent other, unit kg, and has no footnote. The special-rate text is blank. This page does not treat Free as a China total and does not use Free or 25 percent as a calcium EDTA rate. Barium carbonate, HTS 2836.60.00.00, stores 2.3 percent and 8.4 percent, unit kg. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text does not name China and does not include K. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. This page does not price that note and does not copy 2.3 percent or 8.4 percent onto calcium EDTA.

Calcium chloride, HTS 2827.20.00.00, stores Free general and Free other, unit kg. The special-rate text is blank. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. Heading 9903 is not in the extract. This page does not price that note, does not treat Free as a China total, and does not call this line calcium EDTA.

Heading 2834, nitrites and nitrates, stores no rate. Of calcium, HTS 2834.29.10.00, stores Free and Free. The unit is t. The special-rate text is blank. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. This page does not price that note and does not call this line calcium EDTA. Three other lines are also described only as Of calcium. HTS 2841.80.00.20, under tungstates, stores blanks. The tungstates parent, HTS 2841.80.00, stores 5.5 percent and 49.5 percent. This page does not copy those numbers onto the blank suffix and does not read the blank as Free. HTS 2849.10.00.00 stores 1.8 percent and 10 percent. HTS 2850.00.05.00 stores Free and 25 percent. Calcium metal, HTS 2805.12.00.00, stores 3 percent and 25 percent, and its other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. None of those lines is calcium EDTA, and none of those numbers is copied.

Heading 2825 stores no rate. HTS 2825.90 is described as Other: and stores no rate. HTS 2825.90.90.00 is described only as Other. It stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent, unit kg. Its special-rate text is Free (A*,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text includes A*. It does not name China and does not include K. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. This page does not price that note, does not call this Other line calcium oxide, and does not copy 3.7 percent onto calcium EDTA. Additional duties are blank.

Iron oxides, HTS 2821.10.00, store 3.7 percent and 25 percent. Of iron, HTS 2833.29.20.00, stores Free and Free. This page does not copy those numbers onto calcium EDTA.

Shiv Chem Industries, EDTA calcium, prints 10.0 percent, plus or minus 1.0 percent, as active content. It also calls the product calcium EDTA, chelated calcium EDTA, Ca EDTA, ethylene diamine tetra acetic acid calcium, and calcium-disodium complex, and it prints CAS 23411-34-9. The page does not state a date and does not state a US duty. That 10 percent figure is not in this extract. This page does not read it as a duty.

Calcium disodium EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on calcium disodium EDTA from China. That page does not use Ca EDTA or 23411-34-9, and it does not state a rate. This page does not add a second rate. Iron EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on iron EDTA from China.

The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2805 row, no heading 2825 row, no heading 2827 row, no heading 2834 row, no heading 2841 row, no heading 2849 row, and no heading 2850 row. Heading 2836 matches case A-570-880, barium carbonate. The file stores no cash-deposit percent. That case is not calcium EDTA. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.

A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.

Frequently asked

What is the US duty on calcium EDTA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words calcium EDTA, Ca EDTA, chelated calcium, or 23411-34-9. This page does not state a rate for those names. Calcium carbonate stores Free and 25 percent. Barium carbonate stores 2.3 percent and 8.4 percent. Neither line is calcium EDTA. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.

Is calcium oxide or calcium sulphate this product?

The extract does not use the words calcium oxide or calcium sulphate. HTS 2825.90.90.00 is described only as Other, under other metal oxides, and stores 3.7 percent and 25 percent. This page does not call that line calcium oxide or calcium EDTA, and it does not price its See 9903.90.08 note.

Is calcium disodium EDTA this page?

No. That answer uses different words and states no rate. It does not use Ca EDTA or 23411-34-9. This page does not add a second rate.

Is the supplier active content of 10 percent a duty?

No. Shiv Chem Industries prints 10.0 percent plus or minus 1.0 percent as active content. That figure is not in the USITC extract. This page does not use it as a duty.

Want a real price from a checked factory?

Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.

Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.

File dates and links are on Data sources.