What is the US duty on EDTA disodium salt from China?
The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words EDTA disodium salt, edetic disodium salt, or 6381-92-6. This page does not state a rate for those names.
The only description that says disodium salt is HTS 2908.99.09.00, 1,8-Dihydroxynaphthalene-3,6-disulfonic acid and its disodium salt. It stores 5.5 percent general and an other rate the file writes as 15.4 cents per kg plus 62 percent, with no space before 62. That line is not EDTA. This page does not copy those numbers. Ethylenediamine stores 5.8 percent and is not copied. Of trisodium stores 2.2 percent and is not copied. A supplier active-content figure of 99 percent is not a duty. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2908 row and no heading 2921 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.
What the extract stores instead
Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find EDTA disodium salt, edetic disodium salt, or 6381-92-6. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.
| HTS | Description in the file | General rate | Additional duties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2908 | Halogenated, sulfonated, nitrated or nitrosated derivatives of phenols or phenol-alcohols: | blank | blank |
| 2908.99 | Other: | blank | blank |
| 2908.99.09.00 | 1,8-Dihydroxynaphthalene-3,6-disulfonic acid and its disodium salt | 5.5% | blank |
| 2921.21.00.00 | Ethylenediamine and its salts | 5.8% | blank |
| 2835.29.30.00 | Of trisodium | 2.2% | blank |
The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.
Heading 2908 stores no rate. HTS 2908.99 is described as Other: and stores no rate. The naphthalene line stores 5.5 percent and 15.4¢/kg +62%, unit kg, and has no footnote. The file has no space before 62. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,L,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text includes L. It does not name China and does not include K. This page does not use 5.5 percent as an EDTA disodium salt rate, does not turn the compound rate into dollars, and does not treat that Free text as a China total.
HTS 2908.99.12.00 is described only as products in additional U.S. note 3 to section VI. It stores 5.5 percent and an other rate the file writes as 15.4¢/kg + 62%, with a space before 62. That is a different line. This page does not call it EDTA disodium salt.
Ethylenediamine and its salts, HTS 2921.21.00.00, stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text does not name China and does not include K. Heading 2921 stores no rate. This page does not use 5.8 percent or 39 percent as an EDTA disodium salt rate. Of trisodium, HTS 2835.29.30.00, stores 2.2 percent and 11.5 percent on a phosphate line. This page does not copy 2.2 percent or 11.5 percent. Additional duties are blank.
Shiv Chem Industries, EDTA disodium salt, prints 99.0 percent, plus or minus 1.0 percent, as active content. It also calls the product EDTA disodium, disodium salt EDTA, edetic disodium salt, and ethylene diamine tetra acetic acid disodium salt, and it prints CAS 6381-92-6. The page does not state a date and does not state a US duty. That figure is not in this extract. This page does not read it as a duty.
Edetate disodium is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on edetate disodium from China. That page does not use the words EDTA disodium salt or 6381-92-6, and it does not state a rate. This page does not add a second rate.
The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2908 row and no heading 2921 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.
A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.
Frequently asked
What is the US duty on EDTA disodium salt from China?
The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words EDTA disodium salt, edetic disodium salt, or 6381-92-6. This page does not state a rate for those names. HTS 2908.99.09.00 names a naphthalene disulfonic acid and its disodium salt. That line is not EDTA. It stores 5.5 percent and 15.4 cents per kg plus 62 percent. This page does not copy those numbers. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.
Is the naphthalene disodium salt this product?
The file does not say so. HTS 2908.99.09.00 is described as 1,8-Dihydroxynaphthalene-3,6-disulfonic acid and its disodium salt. It sits under heading 2908, derivatives of phenols. It does not say EDTA. This page does not paste 5.5 percent onto EDTA disodium salt, and it does not turn 15.4 cents per kg plus 62 percent into dollars.
Is edetate disodium this page?
No. Edetate disodium, disodium EDTA, and disodium edetate are different words on another page. That page also states no rate. This page does not add a second rate for EDTA disodium salt.
Is the supplier active content of 99 percent a duty?
No. Shiv Chem Industries prints 99.0 percent plus or minus 1.0 percent as active content on its EDTA disodium salt page. That figure is not in the USITC extract. This page does not use it as a duty.
Want a real price from a checked factory?
Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.
Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.
File dates and links are on Data sources.