Free · China origin · United States

What is the US duty on edetate disodium from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words edetate disodium, disodium EDTA, or disodium edetate. This page does not state a rate for those names.

Ethylenediamine and its salts, HTS 2921.21.00.00, stores 5.8 percent general and 39 percent other. This page does not call that line edetate disodium, and it does not copy those numbers onto the missing name. Heading 2921 stores no rate. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2921 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.

What the extract stores instead

Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find edetate disodium, disodium EDTA, disodium edetate, nitrilotriacetic acid, or ethylenediaminetetraacetate. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.

HTS Description in the file General rate Additional duties
2921 Amine-function compounds blank blank
2921.21.00.00 Ethylenediamine and its salts 5.8% blank
2921.22 Hexamethylenediamine and its salts blank blank
2921.22.05.00 Hexamethylenediamine adipate (Nylon salt) 6.5% blank
2917.39 Other blank blank
2917.39.70.00 Other 6.5% blank

The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.

Heading 2921 stores no rate. Ethylenediamine and its salts stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text does not name China and does not include K. This page does not use 5.8 percent or 39 percent as an edetate disodium rate, and it does not treat that Free text as a China total.

HTS 2921.22 stores no rate. Hexamethylenediamine adipate stores 6.5 percent general and an other rate of 15.4 cents per kg plus 46 percent. The unit is kg. There is no footnote. This page does not turn that compound rate into dollars, and it does not copy it onto the missing name.

HTS 2917.39 is described only as Other and stores no rate. HTS 2917.39.70.00 is also described only as Other. The unit is kg. There is no footnote. The file writes the general rate as 6.5% followed by a space. The other rate is 15.4 cents per kg plus 73 percent. Its special-rate text is Free (A+,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,L,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text includes A+ and L. It does not name China and does not include K. This page does not call that line edetate disodium, does not turn the compound rate into dollars, and does not treat that Free text as a China total. Additional duties are blank. The extract also does not use the words nitrilotriacetic acid.

Calcium disodium EDTA is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on calcium disodium EDTA from China. Copper EDTA is also absent. The answer is on US duty on copper EDTA from China. EDTA disodium salt is a different wording, and the extract does not use 6381-92-6. The answer is on US duty on EDTA disodium salt from China. This page does not treat those missing names as edetate disodium, and it does not add a rate for them.

The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2921 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.

A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.

Frequently asked

What is the US duty on edetate disodium from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words edetate disodium, disodium EDTA, or disodium edetate. This page does not state a rate for those names. Ethylenediamine and its salts, HTS 2921.21.00.00, stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent. That line is not edetate disodium. The anti-dumping file has no heading 2921 row. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.

Is ethylenediamine the disodium EDTA line?

The file does not say so. HTS 2921.21.00.00 is described as Ethylenediamine and its salts. It does not say edetate or EDTA. Heading 2921 stores no rate. This page does not paste 5.8 percent or 39 percent onto edetate disodium.

Is calcium disodium EDTA or copper EDTA this product?

No. The extract does not use those names either. They are different missing names. This page does not treat one missing name as another.

Does heading 2917.39 cover edetate disodium?

The file does not say so. HTS 2917.39 is described only as Other and stores no rate. HTS 2917.39.70.00 is also described only as Other. The file writes its general rate as 6.5 percent followed by a space, and its other rate as 15.4 cents per kg plus 73 percent. This page does not call that line edetate disodium and does not turn the compound rate into dollars.

Want a real price from a checked factory?

Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.

Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.

File dates and links are on Data sources.