Free · China origin · United States

What is the US duty on DTPA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words DTPA, pentetic acid, or diethylene triamine penta acetic acid. This page does not state a rate for those names.

Diethylenetriamine, HTS 2921.29.00.30, stores no rate. A blank is not Free and it is not zero. That line is not DTPA. HTS 2921.29.00 is described only as Other and stores 6.5 percent general and 30.5 percent other. This page does not copy those numbers onto the blank suffix or onto DTPA. Ethylenediamine stores 5.8 percent and is not copied. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2921 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.

What the extract stores instead

Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find DTPA, pentetic, or pentaacetic. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.

HTS Description in the file General rate Additional duties
2921 Amine-function compounds blank blank
2921.21.00.00 Ethylenediamine and its salts 5.8% blank
2921.29.00 Other 6.5% blank
2921.29.00.10 Tetraethylene pentamine blank blank
2921.29.00.30 Diethylenetriamine blank blank

The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.

Heading 2921 stores no rate. Ethylenediamine and its salts stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text does not name China and does not include K. This page does not use 5.8 percent or 39 percent as a DTPA rate.

HTS 2921.29.00 is described only as Other. The file writes its general rate as 6.5% followed by a space, and its other rate as 30.5 percent. The unit list is empty. There is no footnote. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,K,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text includes K. It does not name China. This page does not copy 6.5 percent or 30.5 percent onto DTPA, and it does not treat that Free text as a China total.

Tetraethylene pentamine and diethylenetriamine each store a blank general rate, a blank special rate, and a blank other rate. Additional duties are blank. This page does not read a blank as Free or zero. It does not call tetraethylene pentamine DTPA, and it does not call diethylenetriamine DTPA.

Shiv Chem Industries, EDTA powder, names EDTA acid, disodium EDTA, trisodium EDTA, and tetrasodium EDTA. It also names DTPA as Diethylene Triamine Penta Acetic Acid and says the company manufactures DTPA and its salts. The blog does not state a date and does not state a US duty. Those EDTA forms already have answers, and none of them states a rate. This page does not add a second rate for EDTA powder.

The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2921 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.

A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. The base duty and the CBP fees, still without a Section 301 percent, are on the China entry quote. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.

Frequently asked

What is the US duty on DTPA from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words DTPA, pentetic acid, or diethylene triamine penta acetic acid. This page does not state a rate for those names. Diethylenetriamine, HTS 2921.29.00.30, stores no rate. That blank is not Free or zero, and that line is not DTPA. HTS 2921.29.00 is described only as Other and stores 6.5 percent and 30.5 percent. Those numbers are not copied. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.

Is diethylenetriamine the DTPA line?

The file does not say so. HTS 2921.29.00.30 is described as Diethylenetriamine. It does not say pentaacetic acid. Its general rate, special rate, and other rate are blank. This page does not read that blank as Free or zero, and it does not paste 6.5 percent from the Other line onto it.

Is tetraethylene pentamine this product?

No. HTS 2921.29.00.10 is described as Tetraethylene pentamine and stores no rate. The word pentamine is not DTPA. This page does not use that line as a rate.

Does the EDTA powder blog set a duty for DTPA?

No. The Shiv Chem EDTA powder blog names the acid, disodium, trisodium, and tetrasodium forms. It also names DTPA as Diethylene Triamine Penta Acetic Acid. It states no US duty. Those EDTA forms already have pages, and none of them states a rate. This page does not add a second rate for the powder.

Want a real price from a checked factory?

Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.

Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.

File dates and links are on Data sources.