Free · China origin · United States

What is the US duty on EDTA liquid from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words EDTA liquid, tetra sodium liquid, or Na4EDTA. This page does not state a rate for those names.

Of trisodium, HTS 2835.29.30.00, stores 2.2 percent general and 11.5 percent other. That line is a phosphate. This page does not call it EDTA liquid, and it does not copy those numbers. Ethylenediamine stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent. Those numbers are not copied either. A supplier active-content figure of 39 percent is not this 39 percent, and it is not a duty. The anti-dumping file dated 16 May 2026 has no heading 2835 row and no heading 2921 row. This file does not store a Section 301 percent for a name it does not list. This page is the United States file only. It does not state an Australian duty or a ChAFTA percent.

What the extract stores instead

Source: USITC Harmonized Tariff Schedule export, updated_at 2026-09-25T11:27:06.251Z, from hts.usitc.gov exportList chapters 28 to 39. The public schedule is at hts.usitc.gov. A search of the descriptions does not find EDTA liquid, tetra sodium liquid, Na4EDTA, tetrasodium, or 64-02-8. Confirm the live schedule before you quote. Section 301 stays on the USTR Section 301 page.

HTS Description in the file General rate Additional duties
2835.29.30.00 Of trisodium 2.2% blank
2835.31.00.00 Sodium triphosphate (Sodium tripolyphosphate) 1.4% blank
2921 Amine-function compounds blank blank
2921.21.00.00 Ethylenediamine and its salts 5.8% blank

The other column is not shown. It does not apply to goods of China.

Heading 2835 stores no rate. Of trisodium stores 2.2 percent and 11.5 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text is Free (A,AU,BH,CL,CO,D,E,IL,JO,KR,MA,OM,P,PA,PE,S,SG). That text does not name China and does not include K. This page does not use 2.2 percent or 11.5 percent as an EDTA liquid rate, and it does not treat that Free text as a China total.

Sodium triphosphate stores 1.4 percent general and 6 percent other. The unit is kg. The other column footnotes See 9903.90.08. Heading 9903 is not in the extract. This page does not price that note, and it does not copy 1.4 percent or 6 percent onto EDTA liquid. Additional duties are blank.

Heading 2921 stores no rate. Ethylenediamine and its salts stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent, unit kg, and has no footnote. Its special-rate text does not name China and does not include K. This page does not use 5.8 percent or 39 percent as an EDTA liquid rate. Shiv Chem Industries, EDTA liquid, prints 39.0 percent, plus or minus 1.0 percent, as the active content of grade EL-100. It prints 32.0 percent for EL-85 and 17.0 percent for EL-50. It names the active ingredient Na4EDTA and calls the product EDTA Tetra Sodium liquid. The page does not state a date and does not state a US duty. Those figures are not in this extract. This page does not read them as a duty, and it does not match them to the 39 percent on ethylenediamine.

EDTA trisodium is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on EDTA trisodium from China. EDTA tetrasodium salt is a different missing name. The answer is on US duty on EDTA tetrasodium from China. This page does not treat either missing name as EDTA liquid.

The anti-dumping file, updated_at 2026-05-16T23:32:23.566Z, has no heading 2835 row and no heading 2921 row. A missing product is not a finding that no order exists. Check ACCESS before you treat the gap as a clearance.

A list of codes, three free and up to 50 on Pro, is on the China duty list. Subscribe for the longer list and the copyable report. A rate there is shown only when the file stores it.

Frequently asked

What is the US duty on EDTA liquid from China?

The USITC extract imported on 25 September 2026 does not use the words EDTA liquid, tetra sodium liquid, or Na4EDTA. This page does not state a rate for those names. Of trisodium, HTS 2835.29.30.00, stores 2.2 percent and 11.5 percent on a phosphate line. That line is not EDTA liquid. Ethylenediamine stores 5.8 percent and 39 percent and is not copied. This page does not add a Section 301 percent.

Is the supplier active content of 39 percent a duty?

No. Shiv Chem Industries, on its EDTA liquid page, prints 39.0 percent plus or minus 1.0 percent as the active content of grade EL-100. That figure is not in the USITC extract. Ethylenediamine also stores an other rate of 39 percent. This page does not treat those two 39 percent figures as the same number, and it does not use either one as a duty on EDTA liquid.

Is Of trisodium this product?

The file does not say so. HTS 2835.29.30.00 is described only as Of trisodium, under phosphates. It does not say EDTA liquid. This page does not paste 2.2 percent or 11.5 percent onto EDTA liquid.

Is EDTA trisodium or the tetrasodium salt this liquid?

No. Those are different names. The extract does not use EDTA trisodium or tetrasodium either. This page does not treat one missing name as the other.

Want a real price from a checked factory?

Tell us the chemical, grade and quantity. A person on our team in Shanghai sends you a real, checked factory, and your first one is free.

Sourzi shows what official files say. It is not customs or legal advice. For a binding answer, ask a licensed customs broker, a CBP ruling or an Australian Border Force Tariff Advice.

File dates and links are on Data sources.